Beverly Hoster, Chair, Tulsa
Kathryn Gage, Vice –Chair, Edmond
Joyce Clark, Secretary, Bethany
Ann Garrett, Treasurer, Edmond
Pamela Ballard, Past Chair, Tulsa


Laura W. Boyd, Ph.D, Norman
Brad S. Clark, Oklahoma City
Kaye Kirk, Oklahoma City
Gary D. Rader, Wheatland
Ann Thompson, Oklahoma City
Sharon Voorhees, Oklahoma City
Cara Wells, Tulsa
State Superintendent: Joy Hofmeister, Oklahoma City
Executive Asst. to State Superintendent: Treasure Morgan, Oklahoma City
Corporation Staff Representative: Theresa Long Pettyjohn, Oklahoma City


Melinda Points

Melinda Points

Executive Director

Melinda has been with the Commission since 1995. She served as the Director of AmeriCorps programs until moving into the role of Executive Director in 2014. Since 1995, she has watched Oklahoma AmeriCorps grow from two programs with forty members to eleven programs with 830 members. Prior to joining the Commission, Melinda worked for the investment banking firm of Stifel, Nicolaus & Company, Inc. For the past 35 years she has been an active school, community and church volunteer.

Amy Roff

Amy Roff

Deputy Director

Amy’s AmeriCorps experience forged her passion for community service, and she has made it her life’s work. In 1997, Amy served as an AmeriCorps member with the American Red Cross, working in the areas of disaster response, HIV/AIDS and CPR/First Aid Education. After using her education award to obtain a master’s degree in mass communication, Amy took the opportunity to work as an AmeriCorps Promise Fellow program director. In 2004, she co-founded the Oklahoma Serves AmeriCorps program where she served as program director for nine years. She took a brief hiatus from AmeriCorps while working as the Executive Director for Safe Kids OK, but has returned as the Deputy Director for Oklahoma AmeriCorps.

Anne Smith

Program Development Director

Jamie LaVarnway

Office Manager